Over 70 teams from nine (9) different states and provinces have entered the American Canadian Tour (ACT) Late Model All-Star Challenge at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, NH on Friday, August 12 and Saturday, August 13. The event, which has a purse of over $122,000, is part of the IZOD Indycar Series weekend.

Entries have been received from Late Model teams in each of the six New England states, as well as New York and the provinces of Quebec and Ontario.

Vermont entrants will be led by current ACT Late Model Tour point leader and seven-time ACT Champion Brian Hoar of Williston. He will be joined by fellow ACT veterans Joey Laquerre, Jamie Fisher, Brent Dragon and Jean Paul Cyr. Thunder Road will be represented by defending champion Nick Sweet, Jamie Aube, Brooks Clark, Scott Payea, and rookie Jimmy Hebert among others.

New Hampshire will be represented by 2010 ACT Invitational Champion Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. of Hudson, as well as ACT third place point man Randy Potter, former NHMS track champion Brad Leighton, and Wayne Helliwell, Jr. White Mountain Motorsports Park front runner Quinny Welch and Twin State Speedway point leader Guy Caron have also filed entries.

A strong group of Maine drivers includes ACT rookie Ben Ashline, Glen Luce, Dennis Spencer, Jr., Brad Babb, and Ricky Rolfe. They will be joined by Oxford Plains Speedway stars Tommy Ricker, T.J. Brackett, Shawn Martin and Scott Luce.

Massachusetts entries include the Inaugural ACT Invitational Champion and two-time Oxford 250 winner Eddie MacDonald along with Tom Carey, Jr., Pete Yetman, and Jimmy Linardy.

The province of Quebec will see former Série ACT Castrol Champions Karl Allard, Donald Theetge and Patrick Laperle lead the way. Veteran Claude Leclerc, Alex Labbé, Patrick Cliche, Jean-François Déry, Patrick Hamel, and David Michaud are also ready to tackle the Magic Mile.

Entries from Ontario include Capital City Speedway Champion Justin Holtom, as well as Ken Baird and Jonathan Urlin.

First year ACT competitor Ray Parent will lead the Rhode Island entrants along with Waterford Speedbowl’s Richard Staskowski.

New York has ACT veterans Mark Lamberton and Mike Bruno, while Connecticutt’s lone entry to date comes from Joe Curioso.

The best Late Model competitors from all over the Northeast U.S. and Eastern Canada will take a shot at qualifying for the ACT All-Star Challenge on Friday, August 12. The qualifying heats and last chance races alone will award over $50,000 in purse. Forty-four (44) qualified drivers will then return on Saturday, August 13 for two segments totaling 80-miles and awarding over $60,000.