When the green flag drops at New Hampshire Motor Speedway for the LENOX Industrial Tools 301 on Sunday, there is a good chance a fresh face will visit Victory Lane.

“The Magic Mile” boasts a statistic unlike any track: there have been six different winners in the past six NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races.

The streak of different winners started at the 2008 LENOX Industrial Tools 301 when Kurt Busch claimed his third NHMS win. Since then, Greg Biffle captured his only NHMS victory during the 2008 LENOX Industrial Tools 301.  New England native Joey Logano got his first and only NASCAR Sprint Cup Series win during the 2009 summer event.  Mark Martin battled Juan Pablo Montoya for a hard fought SYLVAINA 300 checkered flag in September of 2009.  Jimmie Johnson hoisted Loudon the Lobster last June on his way to an unprecedented fifth championship and, most recently, Clint Bowyer kissed the Granite Stripe after winning in September of 2010.

Not only have there been six different NASCAR Sprint Cup Series winners at NHMS, but, until last June, the NASCAR Nationwide Series saw 23 different winners in 23 races. Kyle Busch broke that streak last year dominating the 2010 New England 200. Busch will also go for his 100th NASCAR win this weekend. 

Don’t miss your chance to see all of the NASCAR action at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, the only track on the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series circuit that hosts both a Race to the Chase event and a NASCAR Chase for the Sprint Cup race. 

To purchase tickets call the NHMS ticket hotline at (603) 783-4931 or by visiting www.nhms.com.