Congratulations to Matt Kobyluck, 2008 NASCAR Camping World Series East Champion, and Ted Christopher, 2008 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Champion, on being nominated for the sixth annual Economaki Champion of Champions Award to be presented by Speedway Motorsports, Inc. at the PRI Trade Show in Orlando, Fla. on December 11.

Christopher is the 2008 New Hampshire Motor Speedway Lincoln Electric/Airgas Track Champion for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour.  Kobyluck finished second in the 2008 New Hampshire Motor Speedway Track Championship for the NASCAR Camping World Series East.

"National Speed Sport News is a leader in covering the entire world of motorsports," said

Marcus Smith, president and chief operating officer of Speedway Motorsports, Inc.  "Because of that, this is a very prestigious award named for one of the most recognizable motorsports journalists of all time.  The Economaki Champion of Champions is the best of the best in motorsports and it's a natural fit with Speedway Motorsports."

"It's great to see two drivers who have excelled here at New Hampshire Motor Speedway this year being recognized and to be included in a class of elite drivers such as Jimmie Johnson," said Jerry Gappens, executive vice president and general manager of New Hampshire Motor Speedway.  "I worked with Chris Economaki for more than a decade many years ago and saw first-hand his appreciation for every level of racing.  It is appropriate that an award that carries his name includes drivers from all series and forms of motorsports."