WINCHESTER, N.H. -- Ryan Preece converted his third Coors Light Pole Award into his first win of the season Saturday night with a victory in the Whitcomb 200 presented by Mobix & Town Fair Tire at Monadnock Speedway.

Preece led every lap and took the checkered flag 1.423 seconds in front of runner-up Doug Coby. Todd Szegedy, the 2011 race winner, finished third. Justin Bonsignore and Ron Silk finished fourth and fifth, respectively.

Silk, the points leader, maintained a one-point advantage in the standings over Coby. Preece is four points behind Silk.

Preece, who set a track record in qualifying, is four points behind Silk. It was Preece's second consecutive track record and his third straight pole to start the season. He has won four straight poles dating back to last season.

It is Preece's fourth career win and earned him a locked-in spot at the UNOH Battle At The Beach on the .400-mile oval at Daytona International Speedway next February.

The 21-year-old Bristol, Conn., finished second (2009) and sixth (2010) in tour points before winning the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series SK Modified Division champion at Stafford (Conn.) Motor Speedway. His previous tour wins came at Martinsville in 2008, and Riverhead and Stafford in 2009.

Donny Lia finished sixth at Monadnock, followed by Eric Beers, Ed Flemke Jr., and rookie Keith Rocco.

The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour will next race at the TSI Harley-Davidson 125 at Stafford on Friday, May 25.